American Idol 10 Top 4: Inspirational and Lieber & Stoller

Posted: May 13, 2011 in Music
Tags:
Here’s how it goes. The remaining participants were given the opportunity to select anysongs they think are inspiring,
without the help of Jimmy Iovine for entries. After that,they sang songs by Lieber & Stoller. Here, Jimmy brought Lady
Gaga
 to follow theirlead. Surprise it is all the contestants to do what is suggested by Gaga make them more attractive
appearance.
James Durbin – “Don’t Stop Believing” By Journey
ST: “What you can’t do with your voice, you did tonight.”
JL: “You know what that showed me James. that you can sing anything. ‘Cause I wasn’t sure about that song for you, I’m gonna be honest…but you just told me that I was absolutely wrong.”
RJ: “You’re peaking at the right time, dude. You’re having a moment every single week and I love it.”
AI: A good way to start the event. But again the vocals and James lost control of thejury lost consciousness because it is too eager to enjoy what it presents on stage. This is why I love baseball action as the concert stage. (7.5/10)
Haley Reinhart – “Earthsong” by Michael Jackson
JL: “That song has a beautiful message, no doubt, but I want you to be thinking about (what everybody else is doing) when choosing. That’s part of competing.”
RJ: “Just keeping it really real…it confused me with who you are as an artist. It felt like to me you were screaming; you were at the top of your range.”
ST: “That song showed me that you can. It wasn’t a hit song but you sang it, you nailed it.”
AI: Interesting song choice, but J. Lo and Randy even agreed to call wrong choice ofsong. May be very sick in their hearts when he knew that Haley chose ballads sung his way without any frills “boring”. (8 / 10)
Scotty McCreery – “Where Were You When The World Stopped Turning”
RJ: “Dude, I think it’s the perfect song choice for where we are now as a country. I applaud you for that, big time, heart to heart.”
ST: “I saw you almost lose it in the middle because of your passion for what you were singing about. That’s real important, I see it in your eyes right now. You keep that up.”
JL: “I’m in love with you. I can’t help it…I can tell that you know who you are. I can tell you know what touches other people. And that is just, it’s the mark of really somebody who was meant to do this.”
AI: For this one, I give applause for praising the jury that his song choices are veryprecise, so as not to offend the least vocal of their comments. No, there is no problemwith Scotty singing in this song. It’s just that  is not
a progress from the earlypresence on American Idol until this song. (8 / 10)
Lauren Alaina – “Anyway” by Martina McBride
ST: “Your voice is so pure and perfect and right on pitch, and you just deliver a song like a blue plate special. And I’m in love with the buckles on your shoes.”
JL: “I really do feel like you’re listening to what we’re telling you. We may seem tough at times, but it’s all about helping you get there to that last moment.”
RJ: “America, Lauren is back in it to win it! That was hot…amazing, and a great time to do it.”
AI: So remember Kristy Lee Cook. She had a moment with this song, the Top 7 with the same theme, inspirational.
Lauren spend the maximum ability to sing this song. Her breath still long enough so that the end of the chorus is not sung in one breath. But inround 1, that the best Lauren. (8.5/10)
Haley Reinhart – “I Who Have Nothing”
JL: “Look what you’re capable of! We will never take it easy on you, because you’re that amazing.”
RJ: “We were hard on you before, but what you did is you came back…baby, you just had a moment right here which put you in it to win it! Yo! Haley! This is what’s going down.”
ST: “This was a classic moment with classic Haley — you just Reinharted yourself into the middle of next week.”
AI: I love Steven Tyler’s comment, I like standing that given the jury, I love the dramaticappearance of Haley assisted by Lady Gaga. I love no one will remember the momentwhen Jordin Sparks sang this song on Idol 4 years ago. (9 / 10)
Scotty McCreery – “Young Blood”
RJ: “You were actually having fun with Gaga. You’re like a seasoned professional on this show now, dude.”
ST: “Dude, you made Gaga’s yaya go la-la. How could you do that?”
JL: “It seems like you really hit your stride right now, and now it’s about the sprint kind of to the finish line.”
AI: Scotty should not add flavor Gaga in her appearance. He himself already have away to display the song with an
eccentric manner. This one changes everything intoScotty McCreepy. (5 / 10)

Lauren Alaina – “Trouble”
ST: “That was well done…there’s the character that came out again. And I just love you.”
JL: “I saw a performance quality in you when you came out of…that screen in the back that I had not seen in you before…it was total attack, and it was really, really good.”
RJ: “Like we were saying to Scotty earlier, we saw a fun side of you…it’s definitely kind of out of your typical, like, pop country kind of thing, and I actually really enjoyed it.”
AI: Ah, it was Sassy, it was bitchy. I feel breathless Lauren sang the second song,where she must move, and so forth.
(7 / 10)
James Durbin “Love Potion #9″
JL: “You know what that showed me James. that you can sing anything. ‘Cause I wasn’t sure about that song for you, I’m gonna be honest…but you just told me that I was absolutely wrong.”
RJ: “You’re peaking at the right time, dude. You’re having a moment every single week and I love it.”
ST: “What you can’t do with your voice, you did tonight.”
AI: I’m not sure if I more enjoy with this appearance of first appearance. The vocalsstill is better that this, more controlled and perfect scream. But how he closes the song with serene atmosphere made ​​up to 2 times as excessive. (8 / 10)Haley Reinhart Some predict that blogs will be eliminated this week. But, how America can eliminate only one contestant with a standing in 2 weeks? According tohistory books AI 10, the appearance of the cover is always safe.
So James Durbin safe. Lauren Alaina than 2 appearances are the most solid, so she most likely safe.Scotty McCreery
always be exceptions, many who vote for him. And it would be veryunfortunate if Haley Reinhart be marginalized.
But then again, We never know.RESULT!
72juta vote is in! Most of which never existed …
Perform: Lady Gaga “You And I”, Enrique Iglesias “Dirty Dancer” & “I Like It “, JordinSparks, “The Real Woman”. There’s also a video premiere of Steven Tyler’s “It FeelsSo Good”.

Result: Bottom 2 is Scotty and James

Source : creativedisc

 

Leave a comment