Rihanna : California King Bed

Posted: May 13, 2011 in Single of The Day
Tags:

Released by: Universal Music Indonesia
Some singles are offered by Rihanna from the newest album “LOUD”, after her last release “S & M”, which later became the controversy everywhere. But this does not make Rihanna surrender to release a fourth single, “California King Bed” which was released on March 13, 2011. Produced by hip-hop duo The Runners, “California King Bed” is a song that add vibrant color “LOUD”. Before this is quite a lot of Rihanna released a similar song, call it “Unfaithfull” and “Take A Bow” which once was perched at the top of the Billboard charts.

Since first listening to the album “LOUD”, I was sure if the “California King Bed” will be released Rihanna as a single.
Although not a single second as I predicted, but this song does have the potential to become one of the excellent “LOUD” as it has the material and the musicality is quite different from other songs contained in the album.

Beginning with a flowing guitar so beautiful, so gentle until into the chorus, atmospheric rock music began to seep fiercely, making as though we are in for a roller coaster. No wonder this song is able to hypnotize anyone who listened. On entering the end, emotion welled rihanna out with guitar accompaniment and melody perfectly.

If observed, the meaning of this song is about someone who is physically close to her boyfriend but instead feel very far away. Rihanna’s voice in this song is so serene in a portrait of someone deep sadness that miserable lover. “In this california king bed / / We’re ten thousand miles apart” in terms of vocal quality pengahayatan and Rihanna, no doubt.
Check out Rihanna’s appearance while singing this song on the result show AMERICAN IDOL ago.

And the waiting is ova!

Music video itself reminds would be “Only Girls (In The World), where red gradation meet its video tone, but appeared in a softer version and also displays a model that describes the context of close-but-distant. However, the best part of the video is when the video changed the color to black and white. This is where the emotion conveyed by a very good song. SIMPLE BUT VERY Stunning!

California King Bed can be a selection of songs for us who feel the same in love life.What is assisted by an awesome music video like this, “California King Bed” will be a champion like the previous singles? We’ll see.
See the video here.

LYRIC
Chest to chest
Nose to nose
Palm to palm
We were always just that close
Wrist to wrist
Toe to toe
Lips that felt just like the inside of a rose
So how come when I reach out my finger
It feels like more than distance between us

In this California king bed
We’re ten thousand miles apart
I’ve been california wishing on these stars
For your heart for me
My Californa king

Eye to eye
Cheek to cheek
Side by side
You were sleeping next to me
—oohhh next to me
Arm in arm
Dusk to dawn
With the curtains drawn
And a little last night on these sheets
So how come when I reach out my fingers
It seems like more than distance between us

In this California king bed
We’re ten thousand miles apart
I’ve been California wishing on the stars
For your heart for me
My Californa King

Just when I felt like giving up on us
You turned around and gave me one last touch
That made everything feel better
And even then my eyes got wetter
So confused, when I asked you if you love me
But I don’t wanna seem so weak
Maybe I’ve been California dreaming

In this california king bed
We’re ten thousand miles apart
I’ve been California wishing on these stars
For your heart for me
My Californa King
My California King

In this california king bed
We’re ten thousand miles apart
I’ve been california wishing on these stars
For your heart for me
My California King

Source : creativedisc

Leave a comment