American Idol 10 Top 6: The Music Of Carole King

Posted: April 29, 2011 in Music
The Music of Carole King. That is the theme of this week’s appearance 6 large. Ifcontestants from previous years may
appear on this theme, then Brooke White is the right person to be the  toughest rival. Well anyway,  Babyface accompany
Jimmy Iovineappear to be a mentor to the contestants.
Jacob Lusk – “Oh No Not My Baby”
ST: It was time you shook your tailfeathers! That was beautiful, man.
JL: That was a tricky song. There were little spaces where it wasn’t perfect. In the end, you killed it.
RJ: What I loved that you did this week, you brought it back, scatting was incredible, You are a great singer.
Lauren Alaina – “Where You Lead, I Will Follow”
JL: I’m so proud of you right now. I felt you pushing. Those barriers are hard to break.
RJ: You came out here with a little bit of swagger. Time to come out here and throw down the gauntlet. The song was safe and boring, but you came out with a vengence.
ST: I saw you shine tonight when your voice broke.
Casey Abrams and Haley Reinhart – “I Feel the Earth Move”
ST: Hey weird beard? How much in love with Haley are you. That was really good. It’s really gotta matter what you guys do. Nothing but good.
Scotty McCreery – “You’ve Got a Friend”
RJ: You turned the other cheek from last week. The beginning of that was flawless. Excellent job. When you hit those high notes, don’t fall off them.
ST: I don’t think you’ve ever sang better. You took us somewhere else.
JL: You’re getting much better at reaching in the higher register. You told that story beautifully.
James Durbin – “Will You Still Love Me Tomorrow”
ST: I really liked the beginning of that. It was so beautiful. The rock part grew on me .
JL: I thought it was magical. You are going to be the star of the night. Amazing.
RJ: Who is in this to win it? Tonight, you weren’t just a great rock singer, you were a great singer.
Scotty McCreery and Lauren Alaina – “Up on the Roof”
JL: Lauren you sing your…brains off. It’s a real talent to sing second voice behind somebody. You did a real good job Scotty.
Casey Abrams – “Heidi Ho”
RJ: It’s like the song was written for you. It took me back to New Orleans dude. I’m excited every time you’re up there.
ST: You definitely found your niche. It’s the best mother…loving show I’ve seen. You made my scalp itch, it’s so good.
JL: You were definitely in your element up there. I’d like to see you loosen up a little bit in your body.
Haley Reinhart – “Beautiful”
ST: I just saw God. You just nailed it now.
JL: Beautiful. You have one of the best voices in this competition.
RJ: I didn’t love the beginning, but the end was great.
Jacob and James – “I’m into Something Good”
ST: You guys were having fun…man where were you going with all that.
And it seems once again Haley Reinhart and Jacob Lusk will be on 3 bottom, with oneof them to be marginalized.
More fun to predict who will accompany them on 3 bottom, it could be Casey who was already a record with that
position, or Lauren Alaina. So,the conclusion is the prediction Haley Reinhart, Jacob Lusk,Lauren Alaina on 3bottom,
and Jacob excluded.
Source : creativedisc

Leave a comment